Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Lovely Creatures (The Best Of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)

  • 2CD - £ 12.99
  • 3LP - £ 25.99

    This product is currently out of stock.

  • 3CD+DVD - £ 21.99

    This product is currently out of stock.

  • 3CD+DVD Box Set - £ 48.99

    This product is currently out of stock.

Release Date 5th May 2017


Lovely Creatures is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to date. Spanning thirty years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to Push The Sky Away their 15th studio album, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music.

Included are long-standing live favourites “Stagger Lee” and “The Mercy Seat”, their hit single from 1995 “Where The Wild Roses Grow” through to recent fan favourites “Jubilee Street” and “We No Who U R”. There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably “O Children” (Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous “Red Right Hand”, most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders.

The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos and memorabilia which have been collected into a beautiful hardcover book, along with a series of original essays. The book is available as part of the limited edition ‘Super Deluxe’ album collection which also comes with a two hour DVD containing rare and unseen archive footage.

Lovely Creatures was originally intended for release in 2014. Since its postponement the band have recorded and released their highly acclaimed 16th studio album Skeleton Tree.

You Might Also Like

  • Leonard Cohen

    You Want It Darker

    • CD - £ 11.99
    • LP - £ 17.99

      This product is currently out of stock.

  • All Them Witches

    Sleeping Through The War

    • CD - £ 10.99
    • LP - £ 17.99
  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

    Skeleton Tree

    • CD - £ 9.99
    • LP - £ 17.99