Joana Serrat - Dripping Springs

  • CD - £ 9.99
  • LP - £ 15.99

Release Date 29th September 2017.


For her fourth album in five years, Joana Serrat travelled from her home in Vic, Barcelona to the Texas Hill Country outside Austin. There she teamed up with Israel Nash at his Plum Creek Sound studio near the town of Dripping Springs. For the recording sessions Nash & Serrat corralled a stellar crew of musicians: Joey & Aaron McClellan, (Midlake, BNQT, John Grant, Israel Nash), Eric Swanson & Josh Fleischmann (Israel Nash), Dave Simonett (Trampled By Turtles) and Dennis Love (Futurebirds), as well as Nash himself providing additional guitar and backing vocals. Israel Nash produced the album, with Ted Young (Grammy award winner for The Rolling Stones) on engineering and mixing duties. The resulting album - which Joana named after the local town - is unsurprisingly Joana Serrat’s most Americana album to date. 

You Might Also Like

  • Juanita Stein


    • CD - £ 11.99
  • Dan Auerbach

    Waiting On A Song

    • CD - £ 11.99
    • LP - £ 22.99

      This product is currently out of stock.

  • Kacy & Clayton The Siren’s Song

    Kacy & Clayton

    The Siren’s Song

    • CD - £ 10.99
    • LP - £ 14.99