Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up

  • CD - £ 11.99
  • 2LP - £ 21.99

Release date 16th June 2017


Crack-Up is Fleet Foxes’ long awaited and highly anticipated third album. It comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band’s 2008 self-titled debut. Fleet Foxes has already released the album track ‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara’, a nearly nine-minute epic powered by piano and electric twelve-string guitar, string quartet, and the group's trademark sparkling harmonies.

All eleven of the songs on Crack-Up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend. Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album, at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.

You Might Also Like

  • father john misty pure comedy

    Father John Misty

    Pure Comedy

    • CD - £ 10.99

      This product is currently out of stock.

    • 2x LP - £ 24.99
    • Coloured 2x LP - £ 48.99
  • Midlake

    The Trials Of Van Occupanther: 10 Year Anniversary Edition

    • LP + 7” - £ 19.99
  • Jim James

    Eternally Even

    • CD - £ 11.99
    • LP - £ 18.99

      This product is currently out of stock.