Holly Macve - Golden Eagle

From £ 10.99

Release Date 3rd March 2017


Holly Macve's much-anticipated debut album, Golden Eagle. With its spellbinding country and western ballads and devastating emotional delivery, the album is one of the most remarkably assured debuts of this or any other year, especially given she's though only 21 years old.

The bulk of Golden Eagle was recorded in Newcastle at the home studio of producer Paul Gregory (of Bella Union label-mates Lanterns On The Lake), with extra recording in Brighton and London with her first touring band and Macve performing on acoustic guitar and piano. Yet Golden Eagle remains beautifully spare and delicate, putting Holly's goosebump-raising voice centre stage, beautifully controlled yet riven with feeling.

You Might Also Like

  • Julia Jacklin

    Don’t Let The Kids Win

    • CD - £ 10.99
    • LP - £ 17.99

      This product is currently out of stock.

  • Julia Holter

    In The Same Room

    • CD - £ 10.99
    • LP - £ 19.99
  • Valerie June

    The Order Of Time

    • CD - £ 11.99
    • LP - £ 19.99